Orphan’s Song by Gillian Bronte Adam’s

I learned of this book a short time ago, and was instantly intrigued. Although I do not often read fantasy books, there are few that I have read and not liked. I love the way these authors talk and word things in their books. I have been waiting for Orphan’s Song to be published and am so happy that its finally here. Though I must admit, I haven’t read it yet…….. but i do plan to!

Here’s a little about the book and author;

Orphan's Song--Front Cover 02

In a world woven by melody and shattered by discord, a girl discovers that her song contains far greater power than she ever could have imagined. A power that a ruthless soldier and his evil master seek to posses … and her guardian wants silenced.

When Birdie’s song draws the attention of a notorious Khelari soldier, she is captured and thrust into the midst of ancient secrets and betrayals. Rescued by her old friend, traveling peddler Amos McElhenny, Birdie flees the clutches of her enemies in pursuit of the truth behind the Song’s power.

Ky is a street-wise thief and a member of the Underground –  a group of orphans banded together to survive and fight the Khelari. Haunted by a tragic raid, Ky joins Birdie and Amos in hopes of a new life beyond the reach of the soldiers.

But the enemy is closing in, and when Amos’ shadowed past threatens to undo them all, Birdie is forced to face the destiny that awaits her as the Songkeeper of Leira.

Information about the author was taken from her blog profile at Of Battles Dragon’s and Swords of Adamant.

Gillian Bronte Adams

My name is Gillian Bronte Adams, and I’m a sword-wielding, horse-riding, coffee-loving speculative fiction writer from the great state of Texas. When I wasn’t devouring books, my childhood consisted of roaming the countryside slaying orcs, captaining pirate ships, and dreaming of medieval kingdoms.

Now as an author, I enjoy combining epic adventure and fantasy with themes that point to the greatest story of all – or as I like to refer to it, writing to the echoes of eternity.

During the day, I manage the equine program at a Christian youth camp and enjoy pursuing random hobbies such as stunt riding, acting, script writing, and cat wrangling. But at night, I kick off my boots and spurs, pull out my trusty laptop, and transform into a novelist.

My soon to be published books include Orphan’s Song, book one of the Songkeeper Chronicles (coming Fall 2014), and Out of Darkness Rising, a novella (coming Spring 2015)! I also have several short stories available for reading online: Shattered Ice and The Fiddler’s Tune.

But most importantly, I am a sinner saved by the grace of God and washed in the blood of Jesus Christ. My life belongs to Him, and I desire to glorify Him with the writing abilities He has given me.

I John 5:10-11 “This is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son as an atoning sacrifice for our sins. Dear friends, since God so loved us, we also ought to love one another.”

Leave a Reply

