Remember me?

Hey everybody! I know it’s been a long time…. Like a really long time…. But I’m ready to kick this blog back in gear! A lot has happened since I posted last. Now, where to start…… I guess I could tell you about me. Well, for one I’m 16 now, wow I know right? You never would have guessed it. See here’s me;

IMG_0138
(I wish I could wave through the camera)
I am still very much a ‘when-I-have-the-spare-time’ artist and my passion for music is ever growing. Oh! And an avid reader of anything suspense, dystopian, or a book my sister says I will like. My favorite books are Cloak of the Light and Rise of the Fallen from the Wars of the Realm series by Chuck Black. You should read them. Unless you are under 13 or so, then I would wait a little longer. But yeah adults included, you should read them.

When I was younger I used to try and look for a theme to my art, something that made it stand out, something to make it unique. But I soon learned that that uniqueness comes from doing what you love the way you love to do it. I learned that God made me unique from all other people and in that the things I do are uniquely mine. So I don’t really have a consistent theme to my art, I draw what I see and what I love and what I feel. Oftentimes I meet for the first time whatever it is that shows up under my pencil, like this girl;

IMG_0181-0
Other times I copy,

IMG_0182-0
Like Mickey Mouse.
If you want to see more of my latest masterpieces (or more accurately fine sketches) check out MY SKETCHBOOK in the top of this page, below the headline.
As much as I love to draw, music is by far my favorite hobby. Whether I am listening to my favorite songs, practicing my piano playing skills for Monday night worship practice at church, or simply singing while I do homework, music is the heartbeat of my little world. And daily I thank my God for it. Unfortunately other than the songs we play for worship at my church, I have added little to my personal songbook. That is, concert pieces and other songs that I feel like learning. Although Ed Sheeran’s I See Fire is a pretty good addition if I do say so myself.

So, what else is new in my life?….. Well, other than I am FINALLY watching the Jurassic Park series (I know right? Took me long enough šŸ˜‚ You don’t know confusion until you step into a conversation about a movie that everyone but you has seen.) I’ll have to think on that. So until next time! Though hopefully I won’t have to travel so far to find the next ‘Next Time’. Have a fantastic fourth everybody!

IMG_0185

Photo credit; Picture of me was taken by Lexie Gray (who happens to be my fantabulous little sis), art pictures were taken by me, and the Fourth of July picture I saved off of Google.

Leave a Reply

