Abstracting walls

Hello to my little blogger family! I’m sure you like how I say I’m going to get back into blogging only to fall off the face of the earth again. I’ve gotta say I’m quite good at that. However it is slightly unfair to you readers who, as I know, just can’t help but love me. And being thus I believe I owe you an explanation. You see, I have been officially diagnosed (by me) with a condition called Scriptoris Obstructionum, or better known as, Writers block

Writer’s block is a condition, primarily associated with writing, in which an author loses the ability to produce new work or experiences a “creativity” slowdown. (which is why I am copying and pasting…) The condition ranges in difficulty from coming up with original ideas to being unable to produce a work for years. Throughout history, writer’s block has been a documented problem. Professionals who have struggled with the affliction include authors F. Scott Fitzgerald, Joseph Mitchell, Jay Betts, and pop culture cartoonist Charles M. Shultz. Research concerning this topic was done in the late 1970s and 1980s. During this time, researchers were influenced by the Process and Post-Process movements, and therefore focused specifically on the writer’s processes. The condition was first described in 1947 by psychoanalyst Edmund Bergler.

Thank you Wikipedia. And now back to yours truly here at Sketching My Thoughts. In case you didn’t gather from the above article, writers block is just the name we give to that really, REALLY annoying condition when you have absolutely no idea what to write. Such is my diagnosis, however the severity of my case is still indiscernible.

Let me put things into perspective for you, my mind is so void of inspiration that I just wrote a post about writers bock and how I can think of nothing to post about. For lack of a better ending to my totally abstract post;

The End.

3 thoughts on “Abstracting walls

Leave a Reply

